HNT: cornered

An oncoming head cold sent me to bed early last night without the energy to come up with a new HNT series for this week. I decided to re-post this older shot…taken in the Spring just after HTB left me. In fact, it was just a few days and I was heavily into my mourning period. Now, I think it’s rather poignant. The memory of being that utterly bereft  are fading. Life has moved on…I’ve moved on. I hope never to be cornered by grief again, but one never knows. In the meantime, I’m dancing free. Be sure to visit other, hopefully happier, HNTs, at Osbasso’s.

 

mourning5

 

HNT

7 Comments

  1. Oh honey, feel better soon!

    Love the pic…..so much emotion!!!

    xoxo

  2. It’s good to have a reminder of the dark days – helps one to appreciate that life goes on and things do get better. 🙂 Happy HNT

  3. Sorry to hear that you’re not feeling well, but thanks for sharing this one with us! It’s beautiful in its stark emotional rawness. Hurts to see it but there’s something powerful about it that says you’re not going to break.

    Hello, by the way. Found you through Os and liked what I saw in your archives so much that I’ve added you to my watchlist. I’m looking forward to reading (and seeing) more from you!

    — PB

  4. Wow…that is an amazingly powerful picture.

    “Happy” HNT seems so wrong to say, but you do say that you are past that time, so perhaps it is appropriate. HHNT!

  5. Hope you feel better soon, that is a great photo though, even though its not a happy time to remember.

  6. Bleh, it’s definitely going around. I’m currently fighting a cold, too.

    Amazing picture. It definitely portrays the feelings that you described having.

    HHNT!

  7. Wow, I am so confused because this image seems to be so sad and still so very sexy. Great HNT, and I hope you feel better soon!

    frenchies


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

